top of page
  • atregde

Kelp Pickles and SO Many Essays

This week was, once again, mostly spent doing homework. I like my classes a lot, but I have NEVER had to write this many papers in my life (it’s at least three every week; most of the time, it’s closer to five). In other words, this blog post will be short and sweet.

One of my favorite parts about my exchange is how much my friends and I cook! It might have something to do with how ridiculously overpriced eating out is (or how mediocre the cafeteria food is), but regardless of the reason, I have been eating soooo good. The other night, I baked some rosemary bread from scratch and we made balsamic chicken with fresh veggies. Absolutely delicious. Also, my roommate, Emilie, and I went on a tour of a local company, called Barnacle Foods. They told us about how they started, what mariculture is, and how they make their products. Of course my favorite part of this was the free samples we received at the end. Kelp pickles are super weird but I definitely recommend trying them at least once. Emilie and I also went ice skating last night on Douglas Island! I was super scared, but only fell once. I’ll definitely be going back (and maybe next time, I’ll let go of the wall).

I have midterms next week, so I’ll probably spend my weekend preparing for those (or at least trying to get ahead on some of my essays). I also forgot to update my whale tracker after sea kayaking, but it should be good now!


21 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page