top of page
  • atregde

Late Later Latest Blog Post Ever

Sorry for the massively late blog update. I don’t think I’ve ever had this much homework yet in college, but hey at least it keeps me busy. This semester has absolutely flown by and I cannot believe just how close it is to ending (only 11 more days until my flight home!!). I know I haven’t updated in a few weeks, but it has honestly just been filled with copious amounts of homework and me frantically trying to figure out if I’m staying here another semester or returning home.

Since the last update, we actually had a full snow day! It was absolutely beautiful and the most snow I’ve probably seen in my entire life, but unfortunately, it disappeared after a day and has yet to return. The temperature has been insanely low this last week though (I think it’s 11ºF outside right now…brrrrr). I’ve been going on some morning walks with a few of my friends, trying to soak up what little daylight I can– since the sun goes down at 3 p.m.

On another note, I’m finally almost done with my carving class, and thus my paddle. It has a few character flaws, but overall, I’m pretty proud of it. I just have to work on the design now! We also had a small get-together for Thanksgiving, and the food was delicious, but we ended up leaving early and playing cards at home instead (which was actually way more fun and cozy). Also today, before class, my friends and I went down to the lake before ultimately studying in the library for the rest of the day– it was actually almost completely frozen over! It was sturdy enough to even stand on it, which was an INSANELY cool experience, resulting in even more insanely cool pictures (don’t worry mom, I only did it after I knew it was safe).

Finals start next week and I’ll have to pack up my stuff into two suitcases (it will be a miracle if I manage to pull that off seamlessly), so I’ll probably be late on the next update too, but who knows, maybe I’ll remember to write it on the bittersweet plane ride home.


21 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page